Site Search

Exhibitions

Learn about our diverse year-round exhibition schedule as well as the permanent 'Crossing Place: A story of Albury' exhibition.

Nurse on Call

Online Anytime

Nurses and midwives care for the most vulnerable in our community, and as a profession, are a fundamental part of our frontline response to public health.

polaroid of Shakiro Family
The Living Room

Saturday 5 June 2021 - Sunday 5 June 2023

The Living Room is a welcoming space to connect with the stories of a recently arrived refugee family.

Black and White image of Russian spies
Spy: Espionage in Australia

Saturday 12 November 2022 - Sunday 5 February 2023

Learn about the curious history of espionage and counter-espionage in Australia though the personal experiences of real secret agents.

signage
It's a good sign

Saturday 21 May 2022- Sunday14 May 2023

This exhibition highlights the unique signage of bygone Albury and reveals unexpected stories of people and places.

butterflies watercolour
Transformations: Art of the Scott Sisters

Saturday 29 October - Saturday 25 February

This stunning exhibition showcases the meticulous watercolour nature paintings of Harriet and Helena Scott.

Lithuanian Lagerphones
Jazmina Cininas: The Sparrow and the Iron Wolf

Saturday 19 November - Sunday 19 March

A visual, auditory, and poetic reimagining of Lithuanian traditions and Baltic folklore

wedding dress
The Bowerbird and the Bride

Saturday 25 February - Sunday 21 May

Enjoy Marion Boyce’s treasured collection of bridal gowns dating from the 1880s to 1970s.

Lorraine Hatton
Serving Country

Saturday 25 March - Saturday 25 June

A photographic portrait exhibition that acknowledges and recognises the valuable contribution of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander service men and women who are currently serving or have served within the Australian Defence Force.

man shaking woman's hand
Faces of DSI

Saturday 4 March - Saturday 17 June

This exhibition explores the heart of the DSI plant through the people that worked there.

Future now image
Future Now

Wednesday 8 March - Sunday 2 April

Explore the benefits of sustainable living in this new exhibition jam-packed with exciting ideas for what we can do now to create a more liveable future.

Travelling Exhibitions

We have a number of exhibitions available for tour to your gallery or museum.

Take a look